Skip to content

And today I set out to make Sun Tea.

August 31, 2011

Sun Tea. It just sounds so darling, doesn’t it? A quaint beverage to sip slowly in my cozy little Studio.

Rosemary-Lime Sun Tea

Inspired by WAPO’s Dashboard Tea recipe, I decided to come up with my own special blend to brew on the ‘sil.

My inspiration: A few nights ago I watched The Graduate…which always gets me thinking about Rosemary (you know that Garfunkel song). With this thought process, I found myself purchasing my very own baby basil & rosemary plants at a nearby Trader Joe’s. ($2.69/plant is not so bad!). And so, a new Sun Tea recipe was born…

With all of this in mind, my perfect Last-Day-of-August-Sun-Tea-Recipe is, decidedly, Rosemary-Lime Sun Tea. Threw in a few chamomile and Lipton tea bags, juice from half a lime, and a few spoonfuls of sugar…& that’s it! Then I let those rays do the rest of the work!

The result? I’ll be sipping spa-worthy drinks all week long!

{Here’s my recipe}

Rosemary-Lime Sun Tea:

2 Lipton Tea Bags

1 Chamomile Tea Bag

2 Tablespoons sugar (or honey)

1 sprig Rosemary

1/2 Lime, juiced

Water, approx. 2 Liters

Combine ingredients in large jar with lid; let brew for at least 2 hours. Serve with ice.

Happy drinking everyone!

Thanks for stopping by!

-HerMoveableFeast-

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

